Call 708-293-4925
Email library@trnty.edu
or Make an appointment
Library homepage
Academic Search Complete 
Index and full text of magazines, newspapers, reports, conference proceedings, and scholarly journals in a wide variety of disciplines.
Index and full text of magazines, newspapers, reports, conference proceedings, and scholarly journals in a wide variety of disciplines.
BioOne Complete
BioOne Complete is a database of over 200 titles focused in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
BioOne Complete is a database of over 200 titles focused in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. And you can connect to the library for full text links to show up right there in Google!
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. And you can connect to the library for full text links to show up right there in Google!
JSTOR
An electronic repository of full-text journals in a variety of disciplines, JSTOR includes the full text of journals starting from the origin of their publication, but often does not have the most recent 2-5 years.
An electronic repository of full-text journals in a variety of disciplines, JSTOR includes the full text of journals starting from the origin of their publication, but often does not have the most recent 2-5 years.
JSTOR: Global Plants 
Global Plants is a community-contributed database where worldwide herbaria can share their plant type specimens, experts can determine and update naming structures, students can discover and learn about plants in context, and a record of plant life can be preserved for future generations.
Global Plants is a community-contributed database where worldwide herbaria can share their plant type specimens, experts can determine and update naming structures, students can discover and learn about plants in context, and a record of plant life can be preserved for future generations.
GreenFile
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
PhilSci Archive
Welcome to PhilSci-Archive, an electronic archive for preprints in the philosophy of science. PhilSci-Archive invites submissions in all areas of philosophy of science, including general philosophy of science, philosophy of particular sciences (physics, biology, chemistry, psychology, etc.), feminist philosophy of science, socially relevant philosophy of science, history and philosophy of science and history of the philosophy of science.
Welcome to PhilSci-Archive, an electronic archive for preprints in the philosophy of science. PhilSci-Archive invites submissions in all areas of philosophy of science, including general philosophy of science, philosophy of particular sciences (physics, biology, chemistry, psychology, etc.), feminist philosophy of science, socially relevant philosophy of science, history and philosophy of science and history of the philosophy of science.
PubMed
PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 18 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to 1948. PubMed includes links to some free full text articles and other related resources.
PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 18 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to 1948. PubMed includes links to some free full text articles and other related resources.
Saccharomyces Genome Database
Provides comprehensive integrated biological information fo rthe budding yeast Saccharomyces cerevisiae along with search and analysis tools to explore these data, enabling the discovery of functional relationships between sequence and gene products in fungi and higher organisms.
Provides comprehensive integrated biological information fo rthe budding yeast Saccharomyces cerevisiae along with search and analysis tools to explore these data, enabling the discovery of functional relationships between sequence and gene products in fungi and higher organisms.
Find a Publication
Search for a journal, magazine, or other periodical by its exact title, the beginning words of the title, or words within the title. You can also browse by Category for journals in your field of interest.
Search for a journal, magazine, or other periodical by its exact title, the beginning words of the title, or words within the title. You can also browse by Category for journals in your field of interest.
Animal Diversity Web
Animal Diversity Web (ADW) is an online database of animal natural history, distribution, classification, and conservation biology at the University of Michigan.
Animal Diversity Web (ADW) is an online database of animal natural history, distribution, classification, and conservation biology at the University of Michigan.
Credo Reference 
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text general and subject-specific reference titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.
Plants Database
The USDA PLANTS Database provides standardized information about the vascular plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts, and lichens of the U.S. and its territories. It includes names, plant symbols, checklists, distributional data, species abstracts, characteristics, images, crop information, automated tools, onward Web links, and references.
The USDA PLANTS Database provides standardized information about the vascular plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts, and lichens of the U.S. and its territories. It includes names, plant symbols, checklists, distributional data, species abstracts, characteristics, images, crop information, automated tools, onward Web links, and references.
Crash Course: Anatomy & Physiology
In 47 episodes, Hank Green will teach you anatomy and physiology. This course is based on an introductory college level curriculum, with Human Anatomy and Physiology, 9th edition, by Marieb and Hoehn as its main reference text.
In 47 episodes, Hank Green will teach you anatomy and physiology. This course is based on an introductory college level curriculum, with Human Anatomy and Physiology, 9th edition, by Marieb and Hoehn as its main reference text.
Crash Course: Biology
In 40 videos, Hank Green teaches you biology. This course is based on the AP Biology curriculum and also covers some introductory anatomy.
In 40 videos, Hank Green teaches you biology. This course is based on the AP Biology curriculum and also covers some introductory anatomy.
Crash Course: Climate & Energy
Over 12 episodes, this course looks at the ways climate change is affecting our planet while teaching how to think critically about how individuals and society can affect the outcomes.
Over 12 episodes, this course looks at the ways climate change is affecting our planet while teaching how to think critically about how individuals and society can affect the outcomes.
Crash Course: Ecology
In 12 episodes, Hank Green teaches you ecology. This course is based on a college level introductory curriculum with the 9th edition of Campbell Biology by Reece, et al. and its base text.
In 12 episodes, Hank Green teaches you ecology. This course is based on a college level introductory curriculum with the 9th edition of Campbell Biology by Reece, et al. and its base text.
Crash Course: Enviornmental Science
This playlist features videos from several Crash Course series that complement their Climate and Energy series, providing context and more in-depth information on specific topics.
This playlist features videos from several Crash Course series that complement their Climate and Energy series, providing context and more in-depth information on specific topics.
Crash Course: History of Science
In 46 episodes, Hank Green teaches you the history of science. This course is based on the 2nd and 3rd edition of Science and Technology in World History by McClellan & Dorn.
In 46 episodes, Hank Green teaches you the history of science. This course is based on the 2nd and 3rd edition of Science and Technology in World History by McClellan & Dorn.
Crash Course: Outbreak Science
Join Dr. Pardis Sabeti as they look at outbreaks from the microscopic level, to the big picture.
Join Dr. Pardis Sabeti as they look at outbreaks from the microscopic level, to the big picture.
Crash Course: Public Health
A series of 10 episodes that attempt to unpack what public health is, how does public health work, and why thinking about it is so important.
A series of 10 episodes that attempt to unpack what public health is, how does public health work, and why thinking about it is so important.
Crash Course: Zoology
14 episode series made in partnership with PBS and Nature which takes a rapid deep dive into the weird and wonderful biology of animals.
14 episode series made in partnership with PBS and Nature which takes a rapid deep dive into the weird and wonderful biology of animals.
BASE: Bielefeld Academic Search Engine (Biology Focus)
BASE is one of the world's most voluminous search engines especially for academic open access web resources. BASE facilitates effective and targeted searches and retrieves high quality, academically relevant results.
BASE is one of the world's most voluminous search engines especially for academic open access web resources. BASE facilitates effective and targeted searches and retrieves high quality, academically relevant results.
- BioChemistry Search
- Biology (General) Search
- BioTechnology Search
- Cell Biology Search
- Ecology Search
- General Science Search
- MicroBiology Search
- Molecular Biology Search
- Public Health Search
Biologos
Videos, articles, and curricula from hundreds of authors concerning the intersection between faith and science.
Videos, articles, and curricula from hundreds of authors concerning the intersection between faith and science.
BioRender
Create publication-quality figures for the life sciences with pre-made icons and templates. Covers categories like cells, chemistry, human anatomy, and proteins.
Create publication-quality figures for the life sciences with pre-made icons and templates. Covers categories like cells, chemistry, human anatomy, and proteins.
National Science Digital Library
The NSDL is a part of OER Commons, and contains an extensive library of resources in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics education.
The NSDL is a part of OER Commons, and contains an extensive library of resources in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics education.
PhET Interactive Simulations
The PhET Interactive Simulations project at the University of Colorado Boulder creates free interactive math and science simulations. PhET sims are based on extensive education research.
The PhET Interactive Simulations project at the University of Colorado Boulder creates free interactive math and science simulations. PhET sims are based on extensive education research.