Call 708-293-4925
Email library@trnty.edu
or Make an appointment
Library homepage
Open Access (OA): Free online resources without cost or access barriers, like articles and textbooks from organizations such as MIT OpenCourseWare and Khan Academy.
Open Educational Resources (OER): Free-to-use and repurpose teaching and research materials, including textbooks from OpenStax and resources from LibreTexts.
Business Source Premier 
An index and full-text source of peer-reviewed business journals and trade publications.
An index and full-text source of peer-reviewed business journals and trade publications.
Global Road Warrior 
Global Road Warrior provides detailed cultural, social, political, and business information and statistics for countries worldwide.
Global Road Warrior provides detailed cultural, social, political, and business information and statistics for countries worldwide.
PolicyMap
PolicyMap: a data warehouse of over 50,000 indicators accessible through a state-of-the-art mapping and analytics platform. PolicyMap serves hundreds of thousands of users in government, healthcare, universities, nonprofits, libraries, and more.
PolicyMap: a data warehouse of over 50,000 indicators accessible through a state-of-the-art mapping and analytics platform. PolicyMap serves hundreds of thousands of users in government, healthcare, universities, nonprofits, libraries, and more.
Academic Search Complete
Index and full text of magazines, newspapers, reports, conference proceedings, and scholarly journals in a wide variety of disciplines.
Index and full text of magazines, newspapers, reports, conference proceedings, and scholarly journals in a wide variety of disciplines.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. And you can connect to the library for full text links to show up right there in Google!
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. And you can connect to the library for full text links to show up right there in Google!
JSTOR
An electronic repository of full-text journals in a variety of disciplines, JSTOR includes the full text of journals starting from the origin of their publication, but often does not have the most recent 2-5 years.
An electronic repository of full-text journals in a variety of disciplines, JSTOR includes the full text of journals starting from the origin of their publication, but often does not have the most recent 2-5 years.
Legal Source
Legal Source stands as the flagship database for legal research with 960 active full-text law journals. Legal Source is the definitive resource for keeping up to date with current legal issues, studies, thoughts, and trends. It serves as an invaluable tool for attorneys, educators, business professionals, law librarians, students, paralegals, and all individuals engaged with the intricacies of the law.
Legal Source stands as the flagship database for legal research with 960 active full-text law journals. Legal Source is the definitive resource for keeping up to date with current legal issues, studies, thoughts, and trends. It serves as an invaluable tool for attorneys, educators, business professionals, law librarians, students, paralegals, and all individuals engaged with the intricacies of the law.
Newspaper Source Plus
Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers and newswires and offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.
Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers and newswires and offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.
Nexis Uni
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis--including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790--and offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis--including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790--and offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Credo Reference 
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text general and subject-specific reference titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.
globalEDGE Global Insights
Provides international business and trade information on over 200 countries, the 50 U.S. states, as well as nearly two dozen industry sectors, and many of the world’s trade blocs.
Provides international business and trade information on over 200 countries, the 50 U.S. states, as well as nearly two dozen industry sectors, and many of the world’s trade blocs.
Guide to Company Research - Library of Congress
This Library of Congress guide offers tools and strategies for researching public and private companies. It highlights key databases, industry reports, and historical records to assist with financial and business research. Perfect for students and professionals seeking reliable company data.
This Library of Congress guide offers tools and strategies for researching public and private companies. It highlights key databases, industry reports, and historical records to assist with financial and business research. Perfect for students and professionals seeking reliable company data.
Nexis Uni
To access the company lookup, click Menu (next to the Nexis Uni logo) and click Company Dossier.
To access the company lookup, click Menu (next to the Nexis Uni logo) and click Company Dossier.
OpenCorporates
OpenCorporates collects open data about companies worldwide including location, officers, subsidiaries, and trademark registrations.
OpenCorporates collects open data about companies worldwide including location, officers, subsidiaries, and trademark registrations.
GuideStar Directory of Charities and Nonprofit Organizations
GuideStar is the most complete source of information about U.S. charities and other nonprofit organizations there is. Search our database of more than 1.8 million IRS-recognized organizations to find a charity to support, benchmark your own nonprofit's performance, research the sector, and more.
GuideStar is the most complete source of information about U.S. charities and other nonprofit organizations there is. Search our database of more than 1.8 million IRS-recognized organizations to find a charity to support, benchmark your own nonprofit's performance, research the sector, and more.
Bureau of Economic Analysis
Part of the U.S. Department of Commerce, the Bureau of Economic Analysis compiles data about a variety of economic topics at the national, international, regional, and industry levels.
Part of the U.S. Department of Commerce, the Bureau of Economic Analysis compiles data about a variety of economic topics at the national, international, regional, and industry levels.
National Center for Charitable Statistics
NCCS is the national clearinghouse of data on the nonprofit sector in the United States, and is a project of the Center on Nonprofits and Philanthropy at the Urban Institute.
NCCS is the national clearinghouse of data on the nonprofit sector in the United States, and is a project of the Center on Nonprofits and Philanthropy at the Urban Institute.
Bureau of Labor Statistics
The Bureau of Labor Statistics is the principal fact-finding agency for the Federal Government in the broad field of labor economics and statistics.
The Bureau of Labor Statistics is the principal fact-finding agency for the Federal Government in the broad field of labor economics and statistics.
Bureau of Labor Statistics
Several programs at the Bureau of Labor Statistics make significant amounts of data available for specific demographic categories. Categories include demographic characteristics of the labor force, consumer spending, and time use.
Several programs at the Bureau of Labor Statistics make significant amounts of data available for specific demographic categories. Categories include demographic characteristics of the labor force, consumer spending, and time use.
Census.gov: Business & Industry
Economic and industry data compiled by the U.S. Census Bureau from numerous government surveys and reports. Potentially useful reports such as County Business Patterns.
Economic and industry data compiled by the U.S. Census Bureau from numerous government surveys and reports. Potentially useful reports such as County Business Patterns.
Data USA
Data USA is a platform for visualizing U.S. government data. It explores places, occupations, industries, and education, providing insights on trends, skills, and connections across the country.
Data USA is a platform for visualizing U.S. government data. It explores places, occupations, industries, and education, providing insights on trends, skills, and connections across the country.
U.S. Census Data
Interactive, searchable database for population, housing, industry and business statistics from the U.S. Census.
Interactive, searchable database for population, housing, industry and business statistics from the U.S. Census.
EDGAR (database of SEC filings)
EDGAR (Electronic Data Gathering Analysis and Retrieval) is the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission's database of company information.
EDGAR (Electronic Data Gathering Analysis and Retrieval) is the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission's database of company information.