Call 708-293-4925
Email library@trnty.edu
or Make an appointment
Library homepage
Open Access (OA): Free online resources without cost or access barriers, like articles and textbooks from organizations such as MIT OpenCourseWare and Khan Academy.
Open Educational Resources (OER): Free-to-use and repurpose teaching and research materials, including textbooks from OpenStax and resources from LibreTexts.
Academic Search Complete 
Index and full text of magazines, newspapers, reports, conference proceedings, and scholarly journals in a wide variety of disciplines.
Index and full text of magazines, newspapers, reports, conference proceedings, and scholarly journals in a wide variety of disciplines.
Annual Reviews
Journals on a wide variety of economic, scientific, health, and psychological topics and related fields.
Journals on a wide variety of economic, scientific, health, and psychological topics and related fields.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. And you can connect to the library for full text links to show up right there in Google!
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. And you can connect to the library for full text links to show up right there in Google!
JSTOR
An electronic repository of full-text journals in a variety of disciplines, JSTOR includes the full text of journals starting from the origin of their publication, but often does not have the most recent 2-5 years.
An electronic repository of full-text journals in a variety of disciplines, JSTOR includes the full text of journals starting from the origin of their publication, but often does not have the most recent 2-5 years.
PubChem
PubChem provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. PubChem is organized as three linked databases: PubChem Substance, PubChem Compound, and PubChem BioAssay. PubChem also provides a fast chemical structure similarity search tool.
PubChem provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. PubChem is organized as three linked databases: PubChem Substance, PubChem Compound, and PubChem BioAssay. PubChem also provides a fast chemical structure similarity search tool.
Credo Reference 
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text general and subject-specific reference titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.
Principles of Chemistry (e-book)
Physical book version available in the Jennie Huizenga Memorial Library at the following location:
QD31.3 .P75 2016
Physical book version available in the Jennie Huizenga Memorial Library at the following location:
QD31.3 .P75 2016
Atomic Weights and Isotopic Compositions with Relative Atomic Masses
A search function to find the atomic weights and isotopic compositions of the elements, made available by the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) Physical Measurement Laboratory.
A search function to find the atomic weights and isotopic compositions of the elements, made available by the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) Physical Measurement Laboratory.
Periodic Table (Royal Society of Chemistry)
The Royal Society of Chemistry's interactive periodic table provides information about each element when you hover over it; click on an element for detailed information about its history, uses, isotopes, and other related information.
The Royal Society of Chemistry's interactive periodic table provides information about each element when you hover over it; click on an element for detailed information about its history, uses, isotopes, and other related information.
Crash Course: Chemistry
In 46 episodes, Hank Green will teach you chemistry. This course is mostly based on the 2012 AP Chemistry curriculum, but it also covers some introductory organic chemistry.
In 46 episodes, Hank Green will teach you chemistry. This course is mostly based on the 2012 AP Chemistry curriculum, but it also covers some introductory organic chemistry.
Crash Course: History of Science
In 46 episodes, Hank Green teaches you the history of science. This course is based on the 2nd and 3rd edition of Science and Technology in World History by McClellan & Dorn.
In 46 episodes, Hank Green teaches you the history of science. This course is based on the 2nd and 3rd edition of Science and Technology in World History by McClellan & Dorn.
Crash Course: Organic Chemistry
In 50 episodes, Dr. Deboki Chakravarti will teach you organic chemistry. This course is based on sophomore-level college material, covering topics from Organic Chemistry I and II.
In 50 episodes, Dr. Deboki Chakravarti will teach you organic chemistry. This course is based on sophomore-level college material, covering topics from Organic Chemistry I and II.
Biologos
Videos, articles, and curricula from hundreds of authors concerning the intersection between faith and science.
Videos, articles, and curricula from hundreds of authors concerning the intersection between faith and science.
BioRender
Create publication-quality figures for the life sciences with pre-made icons and templates. Covers categories like cells, chemistry, human anatomy, and proteins.
Create publication-quality figures for the life sciences with pre-made icons and templates. Covers categories like cells, chemistry, human anatomy, and proteins.
National Science Digital Library
The NSDL is a part of OER Commons, and contains an extensive library of resources in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics education.
The NSDL is a part of OER Commons, and contains an extensive library of resources in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics education.
ChemSpider
ChemSpider is a free chemical structure database providing fast text and structure search access to over 58 million structures from hundreds of data sources.
ChemSpider is a free chemical structure database providing fast text and structure search access to over 58 million structures from hundreds of data sources.
PhET Interactive Simulations
The PhET Interactive Simulations project at the University of Colorado Boulder creates free interactive math and science simulations. PhET sims are based on extensive education research.
The PhET Interactive Simulations project at the University of Colorado Boulder creates free interactive math and science simulations. PhET sims are based on extensive education research.
NIST Chemistry WebBook
This site provides thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data compiled by the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) under the Standard Reference Data Program.
This site provides thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data compiled by the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) under the Standard Reference Data Program.