Call 708-293-4925
Email library@trnty.edu
or Make an appointment
Library homepage
Open Access (OA): Free online resources without cost or access barriers, like articles and textbooks from organizations such as MIT OpenCourseWare and Khan Academy.
Open Educational Resources (OER): Free-to-use and repurpose teaching and research materials, including textbooks from OpenStax and resources from LibreTexts.
Academic Search Complete 
Index and full text of magazines, newspapers, reports, conference proceedings, and scholarly journals in a wide variety of disciplines.
Index and full text of magazines, newspapers, reports, conference proceedings, and scholarly journals in a wide variety of disciplines.
Legal Source
Legal Source stands as the flagship database for legal research with 960 active full-text law journals. Legal Source is the definitive resource for keeping up to date with current legal issues, studies, thoughts, and trends. It serves as an invaluable tool for attorneys, educators, business professionals, law librarians, students, paralegals, and all individuals engaged with the intricacies of the law.
Legal Source stands as the flagship database for legal research with 960 active full-text law journals. Legal Source is the definitive resource for keeping up to date with current legal issues, studies, thoughts, and trends. It serves as an invaluable tool for attorneys, educators, business professionals, law librarians, students, paralegals, and all individuals engaged with the intricacies of the law.
Military & Government Collection
Military & Government Collection is a database of full-text journals and periodicals pertaining to all branches of the military and government. It is designed to offer current news to military members, analysts, policy makers, students and researchers.
Military & Government Collection is a database of full-text journals and periodicals pertaining to all branches of the military and government. It is designed to offer current news to military members, analysts, policy makers, students and researchers.
Violence and Abuse Abstracts
This bibliographic database covers the essential topics related to the study of violence and abuse, including family violence, sexual assault, emotional abuse and others.
This bibliographic database covers the essential topics related to the study of violence and abuse, including family violence, sexual assault, emotional abuse and others.
Annual Reviews
Journals on a wide variety of economic, scientific, health, and psychological topics and related fields.
Journals on a wide variety of economic, scientific, health, and psychological topics and related fields.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
Includes bibliographic records and full text covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology with coverage of hundreds of journals from around the world.
Includes bibliographic records and full text covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology with coverage of hundreds of journals from around the world.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. And you can connect to the library for full text links to show up right there in Google!
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. And you can connect to the library for full text links to show up right there in Google!
JSTOR
An electronic repository of full-text journals in a variety of disciplines, JSTOR includes the full text of journals starting from the origin of their publication, but often does not have the most recent 2-5 years.
An electronic repository of full-text journals in a variety of disciplines, JSTOR includes the full text of journals starting from the origin of their publication, but often does not have the most recent 2-5 years.
Newspaper Source Plus
Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers and newswires and offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.
Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers and newswires and offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.
Nexis Uni
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis--including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790--and offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis--including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790--and offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Credo Reference 
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text general and subject-specific reference titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.
Death Penalty Information Center
A national non-profit organization serving the media and the public with analysis and information on issues concerning capital punishment, the Center releases an annual report on the death penalty, highlighting significant developments and featuring the latest statistics. The Center also produces reports on various issues related to the death penalty such as arbitrariness, costs, innocence, and race.
A national non-profit organization serving the media and the public with analysis and information on issues concerning capital punishment, the Center releases an annual report on the death penalty, highlighting significant developments and featuring the latest statistics. The Center also produces reports on various issues related to the death penalty such as arbitrariness, costs, innocence, and race.
Illinois Criminal Justice Information Authority
The Illinois Criminal Justice Information Authority is a state agency dedicated to improving the administration of criminal justice. It brings together key leaders from the justice system and the public to identify critical issues facing the criminal justice system in Illinois, and to propose and evaluate policies, programs, and legislation that address those issues.
The Illinois Criminal Justice Information Authority is a state agency dedicated to improving the administration of criminal justice. It brings together key leaders from the justice system and the public to identify critical issues facing the criminal justice system in Illinois, and to propose and evaluate policies, programs, and legislation that address those issues.
Bureau of Justice Statistics
The Burea of Justice Statistics collects, analyzes, publishes, and disseminates information on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government.
The Burea of Justice Statistics collects, analyzes, publishes, and disseminates information on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government.
Bureau of Justice Statistics Prisoner Recidivisim Analysis Tool
This dynamic data analysis tool allows you to calculate recidivism rates of persons released from state prisons in 2005. The tool defines recidivism as an arrest for a new crime following release. You may generate recidivism rates for the entire sample of released prisoners or customize your search to view rates of released prisoners with specific demographic, criminal history, and sentence attributes. The tool uses data collected by BJS on a sample of persons released from state prisons in 30 states in 2005 and followed for a 5-year period.
This dynamic data analysis tool allows you to calculate recidivism rates of persons released from state prisons in 2005. The tool defines recidivism as an arrest for a new crime following release. You may generate recidivism rates for the entire sample of released prisoners or customize your search to view rates of released prisoners with specific demographic, criminal history, and sentence attributes. The tool uses data collected by BJS on a sample of persons released from state prisons in 30 states in 2005 and followed for a 5-year period.
National Archive of Criminal Justice Data
The Archive's mission is to facilitate research in criminal justice and criminology, through the preservation, enhancement, and sharing of computerized data resources; through the production of original research based on archived data; and through specialized training workshops in quantitative analysis of crime and justice data.
The Archive's mission is to facilitate research in criminal justice and criminology, through the preservation, enhancement, and sharing of computerized data resources; through the production of original research based on archived data; and through specialized training workshops in quantitative analysis of crime and justice data.
Police Killings Database
Data on people killed by police in the U.S., compiled by the Washington Post.
Data on people killed by police in the U.S., compiled by the Washington Post.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service
NCJRS is a federally funded resource offering justice and substance abuse information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide.
NCJRS is a federally funded resource offering justice and substance abuse information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide.
Juvenile Justice Resource Hub
The Juvenile Justice Resource Hub is a comprehensive source of information on juvenile justice issues and reform trends, like mental health and substance abuse, community-based alternatives, and racial-ethnic fairness.
The Juvenile Justice Resource Hub is a comprehensive source of information on juvenile justice issues and reform trends, like mental health and substance abuse, community-based alternatives, and racial-ethnic fairness.