Call 708-293-4925
Email library@trnty.edu
or Make an appointment
Library homepage
Open Access (OA): Free online resources without cost or access barriers, like articles and textbooks from organizations such as MIT OpenCourseWare and Khan Academy.
Open Educational Resources (OER): Free-to-use and repurpose teaching and research materials, including textbooks from OpenStax and resources from LibreTexts.
Academic Search Complete 
Index and full text of magazines, newspapers, reports, conference proceedings, and scholarly journals in a wide variety of disciplines.
Index and full text of magazines, newspapers, reports, conference proceedings, and scholarly journals in a wide variety of disciplines.
JSTOR
An electronic repository of full-text journals in a variety of disciplines, JSTOR includes the full text of journals starting from the origin of their publication, but often does not have the most recent 2-5 years.
An electronic repository of full-text journals in a variety of disciplines, JSTOR includes the full text of journals starting from the origin of their publication, but often does not have the most recent 2-5 years.
ACM Digital Library
The index for every article ever published by the ACM (Association for Computing Machinery).
note: Trinity does not have full text for this database. Articles of interest may be requested by contacting library@trnty.edu
The index for every article ever published by the ACM (Association for Computing Machinery).
note: Trinity does not have full text for this database. Articles of interest may be requested by contacting library@trnty.edu
ArXiv.org
An open access site for eprints in physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, and statistics. Articles are available in pdf, html, and postscript formats.
An open access site for eprints in physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, and statistics. Articles are available in pdf, html, and postscript formats.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. And you can connect to the library for full text links to show up right there in Google!
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. And you can connect to the library for full text links to show up right there in Google!
Credo Reference 
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text general and subject-specific reference titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.
Principles of Computer Science
Begins with an introduction to the discipline with a discussion on technological advancement leading to the computer's development from Vacuum Tubes to Digital Processors, including a comprehensive timeline, Nobel Notes on the importance of discoveries in physics, and other accomplishments by key figures in the field. Some topics included in the text are: Biometrics, 3D Printing, CPU Design, Electronic Circuits, Cryptography, Software, Internet Privacy, Cloud Computing, Digital Forensics, Mobile Apps, Computer Animation, and Programming.
A physical copy of this book is available in the library: QA76 .P75 2016
Begins with an introduction to the discipline with a discussion on technological advancement leading to the computer's development from Vacuum Tubes to Digital Processors, including a comprehensive timeline, Nobel Notes on the importance of discoveries in physics, and other accomplishments by key figures in the field. Some topics included in the text are: Biometrics, 3D Printing, CPU Design, Electronic Circuits, Cryptography, Software, Internet Privacy, Cloud Computing, Digital Forensics, Mobile Apps, Computer Animation, and Programming.
A physical copy of this book is available in the library: QA76 .P75 2016
Principles of Programming and Coding
Explains the fundamental concepts, popular languages, systems, and protocols that go into computer programming and coding. Coverage includes: Autonomic Computing, Computer Security, Encryption, iOS, Metadata, Programming Languages, Technology in Education, and Web Design.
A physical copy of this book is available in the library: QA76.6 .P75 2018
Explains the fundamental concepts, popular languages, systems, and protocols that go into computer programming and coding. Coverage includes: Autonomic Computing, Computer Security, Encryption, iOS, Metadata, Programming Languages, Technology in Education, and Web Design.
A physical copy of this book is available in the library: QA76.6 .P75 2018