Call 708-293-4925
Email library@trnty.edu
or Make an appointment
Library homepage
New York Public Library (NYPL) Digital Gallery 
NYPL's Digital Gallery provides free and open access to over 800,000 images digitized from the The New York Public Library's vast collections, including illuminated manuscripts, historical maps, vintage posters, rare prints, photographs and more.
NYPL's Digital Gallery provides free and open access to over 800,000 images digitized from the The New York Public Library's vast collections, including illuminated manuscripts, historical maps, vintage posters, rare prints, photographs and more.
Art Images for College Teaching (AICT)
Art Images for College Teaching (AICT) is a royalty-free image exchange resource for the educational community.
Art Images for College Teaching (AICT) is a royalty-free image exchange resource for the educational community.
Art Institute of Chicago Collection
Freely available images of artwork in the Art Institute of Chicago's collection. Also available through this interface are books, writings, reference materials, and other resources.
Freely available images of artwork in the Art Institute of Chicago's collection. Also available through this interface are books, writings, reference materials, and other resources.
David Rumsey Map Collection
The David Rumsey historical map collection has over 60,000 maps and images online. The collection includes rare 16th through 20th century North American and South American maps and other cartographic materials. Historic maps of the World, Europe, Asia, and Africa are also represented.
The David Rumsey historical map collection has over 60,000 maps and images online. The collection includes rare 16th through 20th century North American and South American maps and other cartographic materials. Historic maps of the World, Europe, Asia, and Africa are also represented.
Getty Digital Collections
Provides access to digitized images and books on art subjects held by the Getty Research Institute.
Provides access to digitized images and books on art subjects held by the Getty Research Institute.
Metropolitan Museum of Art
The Metropolitan Museum of Art has made available about 400,000 digital images of items in their collections. Browse by Artist/Maker/Culture, Object Type/Material, Geographic Location, Date/Era, or Department, or search for images. Images with "OASC" below them are free to download.
The Metropolitan Museum of Art has made available about 400,000 digital images of items in their collections. Browse by Artist/Maker/Culture, Object Type/Material, Geographic Location, Date/Era, or Department, or search for images. Images with "OASC" below them are free to download.
Public Art Archive
Free online resource about public artworks and art intended to be readily viewed by the public. It offers standardized and highly rigorous metadata structures, controlled taxonomies, advanced mapping features, and sophisticated search and filter tools.
Free online resource about public artworks and art intended to be readily viewed by the public. It offers standardized and highly rigorous metadata structures, controlled taxonomies, advanced mapping features, and sophisticated search and filter tools.
Saskia Art Images 
The Saskia digital archive collection contains 30,000 digital images of paintings, sculpture and architecture, including images from many important collections: the Prado, the Kunsthistorisches Museum, the Uffizi, and the Louvre as well as archaeological sites in Greece, Italy, Turkey and Egypt. The images can be displayed and downloaded in high-resolution format.
The Saskia digital archive collection contains 30,000 digital images of paintings, sculpture and architecture, including images from many important collections: the Prado, the Kunsthistorisches Museum, the Uffizi, and the Louvre as well as archaeological sites in Greece, Italy, Turkey and Egypt. The images can be displayed and downloaded in high-resolution format.
Web Gallery of Art
The Web Gallery of Art is a virtual museum and searchable database of Western (European) fine arts of the Medieval, Renaissance, Baroque, Neoclassicism, Romanticism, Realism, and Impressionism periods (1000-1900), currently containing over 31,800 reproductions. It is intended to be a free resource of art history primarily for students and teachers.
The Web Gallery of Art is a virtual museum and searchable database of Western (European) fine arts of the Medieval, Renaissance, Baroque, Neoclassicism, Romanticism, Realism, and Impressionism periods (1000-1900), currently containing over 31,800 reproductions. It is intended to be a free resource of art history primarily for students and teachers.
Yale University Art Gallery
Thousands of images of works in the Gallery’s collection believed to be in the public domain are available for free download through the Gallery’s website. To download open-access images, simply click the “download” link beneath the display image in the individual object record.
Also available for searching is the Yale Center for British Art.
Thousands of images of works in the Gallery’s collection believed to be in the public domain are available for free download through the Gallery’s website. To download open-access images, simply click the “download” link beneath the display image in the individual object record.
Also available for searching is the Yale Center for British Art.
Library of Congress Prints & Photographs
The collections of the Prints & Photographs Division of the Library of Congress include photographs, fine and popular prints and drawings, posters, and architectural and engineering drawings. While international in scope, the collections are particularly rich in materials produced in, or documenting the history of, the United States and the lives, interests and achievements of the American people.
The collections of the Prints & Photographs Division of the Library of Congress include photographs, fine and popular prints and drawings, posters, and architectural and engineering drawings. While international in scope, the collections are particularly rich in materials produced in, or documenting the history of, the United States and the lives, interests and achievements of the American people.