Have a question?
Search the Library Catalog
All Items by Source

Journal Articles

Academic Search Complete Restricted Resource Some full text available
Index and full text of magazines, newspapers, reports, conference proceedings, and scholarly journals in a wide variety of disciplines.
Business Source Elite Restricted Resource Some full text available
An index and full-text source of peer-reviewed business journals and trade publications.
DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals Some full text available
DOAJ is a database of open access, peer-reviewed journals.

Magazines & Newspapers

MasterFILE Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images
A general, interdisciplinary database that contains an index and full-text for periodicals, primary source documents, and ebooks. Periodicals coverage is from 1975 to the present.
Newspaper Source Restricted Resource Some full text available
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for 35 national & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 375 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full-text television & radio news transcripts are also provided. Covers 1985-present.
Nexis Uni Restricted Resource Some full text available
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis--including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790--and offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Regional Business News Restricted Resource Some full text available
Contains regional business newspapers, newswires, and journals.

Publications in the Field

Find a Publication
Search for a journal, magazine, or other periodical by its exact title, the beginning words of the title, or words within the title. You can also browse by Category for journals in your field of interest.

Reference Materials

Internet Marketing Glossary
One of the oldest internet marketing references, updated to keep up with industry developments. Each page attempts to answer (1) what is this term? (2) why does it matter to marketers?

Company Information

Barron's
Website for Barron's weekly financial magazine, which offers access to the weekly edition, business news, and stock information. Entering a company name into the website search box provides "Companies & Quotes" option, which leads to up-to-date company information as well as historical stock information and sections about the company and other financial information.
Business Source Elite Restricted Resource Some full text available
Access MarketLine company reports by clicking "Company Profiles" in the top blue bar (above the search boxes).
Forbes
Website for the bimonthly magazine with core topics including business, technology, stock markets, personal finance, and lifestyle. Forbes periodically compiles lists of people and companies with certain characteristics (e.g. America's Largest Private Companies). Searching the website for a company name provides basic company information, including its placement on any Forbes lists.
note: Full text of Forbes issues are available via Business Source Elite.
Fortune Magazine
Bi-weekly magazine specializing in business, investment, career, management and small business information, also home of the Fortune 500 along with other rankings. Searching the website for a company name or stock symbol provides a CNN Money summary page about the company, including recent stock performance, news, growth & valuation, and recent stock performance of selected competitors.
note: Full text of Fortune Magazine issues are available via Business Source Elite.
GuideStar Directory of Charities and Nonprofit Organizations
GuideStar is the most complete source of information about U.S. charities and other nonprofit organizations there is. Search our database of more than 1.8 million IRS-recognized organizations to find a charity to support, benchmark your own nonprofit's performance, research the sector, and more.
Nexis Uni Restricted Resource Some full text available
To access the company lookup, click Menu (next to the Nexis Uni logo) and click Company Dossier.
OpenCorporates
OpenCorporates collects open data about companies worldwide including location, officers, subsidiaries, and trademark registrations.

Statistics

Bureau of Economic Analysis Some full text available
Part of the U.S. Department of Commerce, the Bureau of Economic Analysis compiles data about a variety of economic topics at the national, international, regional, and industry levels.
National Center for Charitable Statistics
NCCS is the national clearinghouse of data on the nonprofit sector in the United States, and is a project of the Center on Nonprofits and Philanthropy at the Urban Institute.

Government Information

Bureau of Labor Statistics Demographic Data
Several programs at the Bureau of Labor Statistics make significant amounts of data available for specific demographic categories. Categories include demographic characteristics of the labor force, consumer spending, and time use.
Census.gov: Business & Industry
Economic and industry data compiled by the U.S. Census Bureau from numerous government surveys and reports. Potentially useful reports include the Industry Snapshots, County Business Patterns, and Census Business Builder: Regional Analyst Edition.
Data USA
Data USA is a website and visualization engine for public US Government data. Through data analytics and visualization, it tells stories about: places in America--towns, cities and states; occupations, from teachers to welders to web developers; industries--where they are thriving, where they are declining and their interconnectedness to each other; and education and skills, from where is the best place to live if you’re a computer science major to the key skills needed to be an accountant.
EDGAR (database of SEC filings) Some full text available
EDGAR (Electronic Data Gathering Analysis and Retrieval) is the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission's database of company information.
Office of Entrepreneurship Education Resources, U.S. Small Business Administration
Whether you are a new business owner or a seasoned professional, a solid understanding your target market and current economic conditions is key to your business' growth and success. Here you will find a collection of resources providing free access to business and economic statistics collected by the U.S. Government.
U.S. Census Data
Interactive, searchable database for population, housing, industry and business statistics from the U.S. Census.