Call 708-293-4925
Email library@trnty.edu
or Make an appointment
Library homepage
Open Access (OA): Free online resources without cost or access barriers, like articles and textbooks from organizations such as MIT OpenCourseWare and Khan Academy.
Open Educational Resources (OER): Free-to-use and repurpose teaching and research materials, including textbooks from OpenStax and resources from LibreTexts.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. And you can connect to the library for full text links to show up right there in Google!
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. And you can connect to the library for full text links to show up right there in Google!
Humanities Source Ultimate 
Humanities Source Ultimate presents a rich collection of 1,787 active full-text humanities journals, surpassing any other database of its kind in terms of peer-reviewed content. It encompasses all aspects of the humanities.
Humanities Source Ultimate presents a rich collection of 1,787 active full-text humanities journals, surpassing any other database of its kind in terms of peer-reviewed content. It encompasses all aspects of the humanities.
JSTOR
An electronic repository of full-text journals in a variety of disciplines, JSTOR includes the full text of journals starting from the origin of their publication, but often does not have the most recent 2-5 years.
An electronic repository of full-text journals in a variety of disciplines, JSTOR includes the full text of journals starting from the origin of their publication, but often does not have the most recent 2-5 years.
Religion and Philosophy Collection
Religion & Philosophy Collection is an essential full-text database for theology and philosophy research. It includes hundreds of full-text journals and magazines covering many religious and philosophical topics, including world religions, religious history, political philosophy and philosophy of language.
Religion & Philosophy Collection is an essential full-text database for theology and philosophy research. It includes hundreds of full-text journals and magazines covering many religious and philosophical topics, including world religions, religious history, political philosophy and philosophy of language.
PhilPapers
PhilPapers is a comprehensive directory of online philosophical articles and books by academic philosophers.
PhilPapers is a comprehensive directory of online philosophical articles and books by academic philosophers.
Academic Search Complete
Index and full text of magazines, newspapers, reports, conference proceedings, and scholarly journals in a wide variety of disciplines.
Index and full text of magazines, newspapers, reports, conference proceedings, and scholarly journals in a wide variety of disciplines.
ATLA Religion Database with AtlaSerials PLUS
Index and full text of biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues.
Index and full text of biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues.
Credo Reference 
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text general and subject-specific reference titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
An online encyclopedia created and updated by experts in the field of philosophy. Entries are detailed, lengthy, and include bibliographies for further study.
An online encyclopedia created and updated by experts in the field of philosophy. Entries are detailed, lengthy, and include bibliographies for further study.
Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Print Location: B51 .E53 2006
This ten-volume encyclopedia of philosophy includes lengthy, detailed articles on all topics in philosophy. Each entry is written and signed by an expert in the field and includes a bibliography for further reading.
Print Location: B51 .E53 2006
This ten-volume encyclopedia of philosophy includes lengthy, detailed articles on all topics in philosophy. Each entry is written and signed by an expert in the field and includes a bibliography for further reading.
Encyclopedia of Aesthetics
Print Location: BH56 .E53 1998
Includes more than six hundred essays, alphabetically arranged, on approximately four hundred individuals, concepts, periods, theories, issues, and movements in the history of aesthetics. Each entry includes a bibliography for further reading.
Print Location: BH56 .E53 1998
Includes more than six hundred essays, alphabetically arranged, on approximately four hundred individuals, concepts, periods, theories, issues, and movements in the history of aesthetics. Each entry includes a bibliography for further reading.
Oxford Encyclopedia of the Bible and Ethics
Explores the intersection between biblical sources and ethical issues, both historical and modern, through overviews of everything from ethics in books of the Bible to modern movements and hot-button issues, such as capital punishment, bioethics, and abortion.
Explores the intersection between biblical sources and ethical issues, both historical and modern, through overviews of everything from ethics in books of the Bible to modern movements and hot-button issues, such as capital punishment, bioethics, and abortion.