Call 708-293-4925
Email library@trnty.edu
or Make an appointment
Library homepage
Open Access (OA): Free online resources without cost or access barriers, like articles and textbooks from organizations such as MIT OpenCourseWare and Khan Academy.
Open Educational Resources (OER): Free-to-use and repurpose teaching and research materials, including textbooks from OpenStax and resources from LibreTexts.
Academic Search Complete 
Index and full text of magazines, newspapers, reports, conference proceedings, and scholarly journals in a wide variety of disciplines.
Index and full text of magazines, newspapers, reports, conference proceedings, and scholarly journals in a wide variety of disciplines.
Annual Reviews
Journals on a wide variety of economic, scientific, health, and psychological topics and related fields.
Journals on a wide variety of economic, scientific, health, and psychological topics and related fields.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. And you can connect to the library for full text links to show up right there in Google!
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. And you can connect to the library for full text links to show up right there in Google!
JSTOR
An electronic repository of full-text journals in a variety of disciplines, JSTOR includes the full text of journals starting from the origin of their publication, but often does not have the most recent 2-5 years.
An electronic repository of full-text journals in a variety of disciplines, JSTOR includes the full text of journals starting from the origin of their publication, but often does not have the most recent 2-5 years.
Left Index
The Left Index is a bibliographic database covering the diverse literature of the left, with an emphasis on political, economic, social and cultural scholarship inside and outside academia. It includes hundreds of thousands of citations and abstracts and covers historically significant left publications.
The Left Index is a bibliographic database covering the diverse literature of the left, with an emphasis on political, economic, social and cultural scholarship inside and outside academia. It includes hundreds of thousands of citations and abstracts and covers historically significant left publications.
Military & Government Collection
Military & Government Collection is a database of full-text journals and periodicals pertaining to all branches of the military and government. It is designed to offer current news to military members, analysts, policy makers, students and researchers.
Military & Government Collection is a database of full-text journals and periodicals pertaining to all branches of the military and government. It is designed to offer current news to military members, analysts, policy makers, students and researchers.
Oxford Academic
Full-text ebooks and articles published by university presses on a wide variety of subjects, including history, political science, sociology, and literature. Hosted by Oxford University Press.
Full-text ebooks and articles published by university presses on a wide variety of subjects, including history, political science, sociology, and literature. Hosted by Oxford University Press.
Newspaper Source Plus
Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers and newswires and offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.
Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers and newswires and offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.
Nexis Uni
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis--including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790--and offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis--including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790--and offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Credo Reference 
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text general and subject-specific reference titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.
Encyclopedia of Politics and Religion
Print Location: BL65 .P7 E53 2007
This two-volume encyclopedia covers the intersection of politics and religion. Entries include bibliographies for further reading.
Print Location: BL65 .P7 E53 2007
This two-volume encyclopedia covers the intersection of politics and religion. Entries include bibliographies for further reading.
Global Road Warrior
Global Road Warrior provides detailed cultural, social, political, and business information and statistics for countries worldwide.
Global Road Warrior provides detailed cultural, social, political, and business information and statistics for countries worldwide.
Crash Course: Public Health
A series of 10 episodes that attempt to unpack what public health is, how does public health work, and why thinking about it is so important.
A series of 10 episodes that attempt to unpack what public health is, how does public health work, and why thinking about it is so important.
Historical Statistics of the United States
Historical Statistics of the United States presents the numerical history of the United States including: population, work and welfare, economic structure and performance, governance, and international relations, all from the earliest times to the present.
Historical Statistics of the United States presents the numerical history of the United States including: population, work and welfare, economic structure and performance, governance, and international relations, all from the earliest times to the present.
Congress.gov
The leadership of the 104th Congress directed the Library of Congress to make federal legislative information freely available to the public. The Congress.gov website (formerly known as THOMAS) includes Bills and Resolutions, Activity in Congress, the Congressional Record, Committee Information, Treaties, and other Government Resources. Full text of bills is available back to the 101st Congress (1989).
The leadership of the 104th Congress directed the Library of Congress to make federal legislative information freely available to the public. The Congress.gov website (formerly known as THOMAS) includes Bills and Resolutions, Activity in Congress, the Congressional Record, Committee Information, Treaties, and other Government Resources. Full text of bills is available back to the 101st Congress (1989).
GovTrack
GovTrack helps ordinary citizens find and track bills in the U.S. Congress and understand their representatives’ legislative record. Summaries for current bills are often available, along with links to related legislation, if applicable.
GovTrack helps ordinary citizens find and track bills in the U.S. Congress and understand their representatives’ legislative record. Summaries for current bills are often available, along with links to related legislation, if applicable.
Illinois General Assembly
Provides access to Bills & Resolutions, Public Acts, Compiled Statutes, and the state Constitution in addition to information about the members, committees, etc., of the state House and Senate.
Provides access to Bills & Resolutions, Public Acts, Compiled Statutes, and the state Constitution in addition to information about the members, committees, etc., of the state House and Senate.
U.S. Census Data
Interactive, searchable database for population, housing, industry and business statistics from the U.S. Census.
Interactive, searchable database for population, housing, industry and business statistics from the U.S. Census.