Call 708-293-4925
Email library@trnty.edu
or Make an appointment
Library homepage
Open Access (OA): Free online resources without cost or access barriers, like articles and textbooks from organizations such as MIT OpenCourseWare and Khan Academy.
Open Educational Resources (OER): Free-to-use and repurpose teaching and research materials, including textbooks from OpenStax and resources from LibreTexts.
APA PsycArticles 
Delve into the science of psychology and behavior with APA PsycArticles, the database of full-text peer-reviewed articles published by the American Psychological Association and affiliated journals.
Delve into the science of psychology and behavior with APA PsycArticles, the database of full-text peer-reviewed articles published by the American Psychological Association and affiliated journals.
APA PsycINFO
Index and full text of journal articles, book chapters, full books, dissertations, and technical reports in psychology and related fields.
Index and full text of journal articles, book chapters, full books, dissertations, and technical reports in psychology and related fields.
Child Development & Adolescent Studies
This bibliographic database is today's source for references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21.
This bibliographic database is today's source for references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21.
Family & Society Studies Worldwide
This bibliographic database provides the most comprehensive coverage of research, policy and practice literature in the fields of family science, human ecology, human development and social welfare.
This bibliographic database provides the most comprehensive coverage of research, policy and practice literature in the fields of family science, human ecology, human development and social welfare.
Family Studies Abstracts
With bibliographic records covering family dynamics topics, Family Studies Abstracts is an excellent source for family studies researchers. Scholars can access unique content and highly regarded works.
With bibliographic records covering family dynamics topics, Family Studies Abstracts is an excellent source for family studies researchers. Scholars can access unique content and highly regarded works.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. And you can connect to the library for full text links to show up right there in Google!
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. And you can connect to the library for full text links to show up right there in Google!
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is an essential full-text database for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students. It provides hundreds of full-text psychology journals, including many indexed in APA PsycInfo. It offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and counseling.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is an essential full-text database for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students. It provides hundreds of full-text psychology journals, including many indexed in APA PsycInfo. It offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and counseling.
Wiley Online Books
Over 3000 full-text books that can be narrowed by subject.
note: Look for the green Full Access icon.
Over 3000 full-text books that can be narrowed by subject.
note: Look for the green Full Access icon.
Annual Reviews
Journals on a wide variety of economic, scientific, health, and psychological topics and related fields.
Journals on a wide variety of economic, scientific, health, and psychological topics and related fields.
Academic Search Complete
Index and full text of magazines, newspapers, reports, conference proceedings, and scholarly journals in a wide variety of disciplines.
Index and full text of magazines, newspapers, reports, conference proceedings, and scholarly journals in a wide variety of disciplines.
ATLA Religion Database with AtlaSerials PLUS
Index and full text of biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues.
Index and full text of biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues.
JSTOR
An electronic repository of full-text journals in a variety of disciplines, JSTOR includes the full text of journals starting from the origin of their publication, but often does not have the most recent 2-5 years.
An electronic repository of full-text journals in a variety of disciplines, JSTOR includes the full text of journals starting from the origin of their publication, but often does not have the most recent 2-5 years.
APA Dictionary of Psychology
Print Location: BF31 .A65 2007
With over 25,000 terms and definitions, the Dictionary encompasses all areas of research and application, and includes coverage of concepts, processes, and therapies across all the major subdisciplines of psychology.
Print Location: BF31 .A65 2007
With over 25,000 terms and definitions, the Dictionary encompasses all areas of research and application, and includes coverage of concepts, processes, and therapies across all the major subdisciplines of psychology.
Credo Reference 
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text general and subject-specific reference titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.
Principles of Sociology
A three-part book series on a wide range of issues that relate to personal relationships, group behavior, issues in society and how society develops, organizes, and changes.
A three-part book series on a wide range of issues that relate to personal relationships, group behavior, issues in society and how society develops, organizes, and changes.
- Group Relationships & Behavior (in the library at HM716 .P756 2018)
- Personal Relationships & Behavior (in the library at HM1106 .P756 2018)
- Societal Issues and Behavior (in the library at HM585 .P75 2018)
MedlinePLUS
MedlinePlus brings together authoritative information from National Library of Medicine (NLM), the National Institutes of Health (NIH), and other government agencies and health-related organizations. MedlinePlus has extensive information about drugs, an illustrated medical encyclopedia, interactive patient tutorials, and the latest health news.
MedlinePlus brings together authoritative information from National Library of Medicine (NLM), the National Institutes of Health (NIH), and other government agencies and health-related organizations. MedlinePlus has extensive information about drugs, an illustrated medical encyclopedia, interactive patient tutorials, and the latest health news.
SAGE Social Science Thesaurus
The SAGE Social Science Thesaurus is a multidisciplinary vocabulary of the most important concepts in the social sciences.
The SAGE Social Science Thesaurus is a multidisciplinary vocabulary of the most important concepts in the social sciences.
Mental Measurements Yearbook
Print Location: Z5814.P8 T45
The Mental Measurements Yearbook series provides "test reviews, providing evaluative information to promote and encourage informed test selection. Typical MMY test entries include descriptive information, one or two professional reviews, and reviewer references. To be reviewed in the MMY a test must be commercially available, be published in the English language, and be new, revised, or widely used since it last appeared in the MMY series."
Use the MMY online search to find out if a review of a particular test has been published and, if so, in which volume. The Library currently has the 11th through 20th volumes.
Print Location: Z5814.P8 T45
The Mental Measurements Yearbook series provides "test reviews, providing evaluative information to promote and encourage informed test selection. Typical MMY test entries include descriptive information, one or two professional reviews, and reviewer references. To be reviewed in the MMY a test must be commercially available, be published in the English language, and be new, revised, or widely used since it last appeared in the MMY series."
Use the MMY online search to find out if a review of a particular test has been published and, if so, in which volume. The Library currently has the 11th through 20th volumes.
Counseling and Therapy in Video
Alexander Street Counseling's Counseling and Therapy in Video provides an online collection of video for the study of counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.
Alexander Street Counseling's Counseling and Therapy in Video provides an online collection of video for the study of counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.
Filmakers Library Online
Filmakers Library Online provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide.
Filmakers Library Online provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide.
National Institute of Mental Health Statistics
Understanding the scope of mental health problems and treatment in the United States is central to NIMH’s mission. This resource represents an extensive collection of their best statistics on the prevalence, treatment, and costs of mental disorders.
Understanding the scope of mental health problems and treatment in the United States is central to NIMH’s mission. This resource represents an extensive collection of their best statistics on the prevalence, treatment, and costs of mental disorders.
SAMHSA Data
The Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA) provides data about substance abuse, mental illness, and health economics.
The Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA) provides data about substance abuse, mental illness, and health economics.
WHO Mental Health Atlas
Mental Health Atlas Project of the Department of Mental Health and Substance Abuse at the World Health Organization (WHO) is designed to collect, compile and disseminate data on mental health resources in the world. Resources include mental health policies, plans, financing, care delivery, human resources, medicines, and information systems.
Mental Health Atlas Project of the Department of Mental Health and Substance Abuse at the World Health Organization (WHO) is designed to collect, compile and disseminate data on mental health resources in the world. Resources include mental health policies, plans, financing, care delivery, human resources, medicines, and information systems.