Call 708-293-4925
Email library@trnty.edu
or Make an appointment
Library homepage
Open Access (OA): Free online resources without cost or access barriers, like articles and textbooks from organizations such as MIT OpenCourseWare and Khan Academy.
Open Educational Resources (OER): Free-to-use and repurpose teaching and research materials, including textbooks from OpenStax and resources from LibreTexts.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. And you can connect to the library for full text links to show up right there in Google!
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. And you can connect to the library for full text links to show up right there in Google!
JSTOR 
An electronic repository of full-text journals in a variety of disciplines, JSTOR includes the full text of journals starting from the origin of their publication, but often does not have the most recent 2-5 years.
An electronic repository of full-text journals in a variety of disciplines, JSTOR includes the full text of journals starting from the origin of their publication, but often does not have the most recent 2-5 years.
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text
Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the MLA International Bibliography is the definitive index for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film, covering scholarly publications from the early 20th century to the present.
Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the MLA International Bibliography is the definitive index for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film, covering scholarly publications from the early 20th century to the present.
Academic Search Complete
Index and full text of magazines, newspapers, reports, conference proceedings, and scholarly journals in a wide variety of disciplines.
Index and full text of magazines, newspapers, reports, conference proceedings, and scholarly journals in a wide variety of disciplines.
Credo Reference 
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text general and subject-specific reference titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.
Real Academia Española
Access the Diccionario de la Lengua Española, the Diccionario Panhispánico de Dudas, and search the internet in Spanish via the Real Academia Española website.
Diccionario de la lengua española is also available in print in the library: PC4625 .A3 2001
Access the Diccionario de la Lengua Española, the Diccionario Panhispánico de Dudas, and search the internet in Spanish via the Real Academia Española website.
Diccionario de la lengua española is also available in print in the library: PC4625 .A3 2001
Oxford Spanish Dictionary
Print Location: PC4640 .O94 2003
English to Spanish and Spanish to English dictionary.
Print Location: PC4640 .O94 2003
English to Spanish and Spanish to English dictionary.
Biblioteca Digital Hispánica
The Biblioteca Digital Hispánica is National Library of Spain's online digital library of more than 10.000 works dealing with Spanish history, culture and civilization. You can search the collections or browse by subject or type of material. (For the English version of the site, click on "Welcome" in the top right corner of the page.)
The Biblioteca Digital Hispánica is National Library of Spain's online digital library of more than 10.000 works dealing with Spanish history, culture and civilization. You can search the collections or browse by subject or type of material. (For the English version of the site, click on "Welcome" in the top right corner of the page.)