Call 708-293-4925
Email library@trnty.edu
or Make an appointment
Library homepage
Open Access (OA): Free online resources without cost or access barriers, like articles and textbooks from organizations such as MIT OpenCourseWare and Khan Academy.
Open Educational Resources (OER): Free-to-use and repurpose teaching and research materials, including textbooks from OpenStax and resources from LibreTexts.
CINAHL Plus 
The Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health indexes English-language publications in nursing and allied health along with publications of the American Nurses Association (ANA) and the National League of Nursing (NLN).
The Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health indexes English-language publications in nursing and allied health along with publications of the American Nurses Association (ANA) and the National League of Nursing (NLN).
eBook Cricket Media Collection
Build strong literacy skills in students from pre-K to 8th grade by offering digital access to award-winning, short-form fiction and nonfiction titles by Cricket Media. This unique e-book collection explores a wide range of subjects to help young readers explore and expand their worlds.
Build strong literacy skills in students from pre-K to 8th grade by offering digital access to award-winning, short-form fiction and nonfiction titles by Cricket Media. This unique e-book collection explores a wide range of subjects to help young readers explore and expand their worlds.
JSTOR
An electronic repository of full-text journals in a variety of disciplines, JSTOR includes the full text of journals starting from the origin of their publication, but often does not have the most recent 2-5 years.
An electronic repository of full-text journals in a variety of disciplines, JSTOR includes the full text of journals starting from the origin of their publication, but often does not have the most recent 2-5 years.
Academic Search Complete
Index and full text of magazines, newspapers, reports, conference proceedings, and scholarly journals in a wide variety of disciplines.
Index and full text of magazines, newspapers, reports, conference proceedings, and scholarly journals in a wide variety of disciplines.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. And you can connect to the library for full text links to show up right there in Google!
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. And you can connect to the library for full text links to show up right there in Google!
Credo Reference 
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text general and subject-specific reference titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.
MIT Encyclopedia of Communication Disorders
The MIT Encyclopedia of Communication Disorders (MITECD) is divided into four sections that reflect the standard categories within the field of speech-language pathology and audiology: Voice, Speech, Language, and Hearing. Topics covered in MITECD include cochlear implants for children and adults, pitch perception, tinnitus, alaryngeal voice and speech rehabilitation, neural mechanisms of vocalization, holistic voice therapy techniques, computer-based approaches to children's speech and language disorders, neurogenic mutism, regional dialect, agrammatism, global aphasia, and psychosocial problems associated with communicative disorders.
The MIT Encyclopedia of Communication Disorders (MITECD) is divided into four sections that reflect the standard categories within the field of speech-language pathology and audiology: Voice, Speech, Language, and Hearing. Topics covered in MITECD include cochlear implants for children and adults, pitch perception, tinnitus, alaryngeal voice and speech rehabilitation, neural mechanisms of vocalization, holistic voice therapy techniques, computer-based approaches to children's speech and language disorders, neurogenic mutism, regional dialect, agrammatism, global aphasia, and psychosocial problems associated with communicative disorders.
MedlinePLUS
MedlinePlus brings together authoritative information from National Library of Medicine (NLM), the National Institutes of Health (NIH), and other government agencies and health-related organizations. MedlinePlus has extensive information about drugs, an illustrated medical encyclopedia, interactive patient tutorials, and the latest health news.
MedlinePlus brings together authoritative information from National Library of Medicine (NLM), the National Institutes of Health (NIH), and other government agencies and health-related organizations. MedlinePlus has extensive information about drugs, an illustrated medical encyclopedia, interactive patient tutorials, and the latest health news.