Call 708-293-4925
Email library@trnty.edu
or Make an appointment
Library homepage
Open Access (OA): Free online resources without cost or access barriers, like articles and textbooks from organizations such as MIT OpenCourseWare and Khan Academy.
Open Educational Resources (OER): Free-to-use and repurpose teaching and research materials, including textbooks from OpenStax and resources from LibreTexts.
Child Development & Adolescent Studies 
This bibliographic database is today's source for references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21.
This bibliographic database is today's source for references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21.
Ethnic Diversity Source
This full-text database is a dedicated resource covering the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America. It provides full text from a growing list of sources including peer-reviewed journals, magazines, newspapers, e-books, biographies and primary source documents.
This full-text database is a dedicated resource covering the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America. It provides full text from a growing list of sources including peer-reviewed journals, magazines, newspapers, e-books, biographies and primary source documents.
Family & Society Studies Worldwide
This bibliographic database provides the most comprehensive coverage of research, policy and practice literature in the fields of family science, human ecology, human development and social welfare.
This bibliographic database provides the most comprehensive coverage of research, policy and practice literature in the fields of family science, human ecology, human development and social welfare.
Family Studies Abstracts
With bibliographic records covering family dynamics topics, Family Studies Abstracts is an excellent source for family studies researchers. Scholars can access unique content and highly regarded works.
With bibliographic records covering family dynamics topics, Family Studies Abstracts is an excellent source for family studies researchers. Scholars can access unique content and highly regarded works.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. And you can connect to the library for full text links to show up right there in Google!
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. And you can connect to the library for full text links to show up right there in Google!
LGBTQ+ Source
LGBTQ+ Source is the definitive database for LGBTQ+ studies. It provides scholarly and popular LGBTQ+ publications in full text, plus historically important primary sources, including monographs, magazines, newspapers and videos. It also includes a specialized LGBTQ+ thesaurus containing thousands of terms.
LGBTQ+ Source is the definitive database for LGBTQ+ studies. It provides scholarly and popular LGBTQ+ publications in full text, plus historically important primary sources, including monographs, magazines, newspapers and videos. It also includes a specialized LGBTQ+ thesaurus containing thousands of terms.
JSTOR
An electronic repository of full-text journals in a variety of disciplines, JSTOR includes the full text of journals starting from the origin of their publication, but often does not have the most recent 2-5 years.
An electronic repository of full-text journals in a variety of disciplines, JSTOR includes the full text of journals starting from the origin of their publication, but often does not have the most recent 2-5 years.
Academic Search Complete
Index and full text of magazines, newspapers, reports, conference proceedings, and scholarly journals in a wide variety of disciplines.
Index and full text of magazines, newspapers, reports, conference proceedings, and scholarly journals in a wide variety of disciplines.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
Includes bibliographic records and full text covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology with coverage of hundreds of journals from around the world.
Includes bibliographic records and full text covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology with coverage of hundreds of journals from around the world.
APA PsycINFO
Index and full text of journal articles, book chapters, full books, dissertations, and technical reports in psychology and related fields.
Index and full text of journal articles, book chapters, full books, dissertations, and technical reports in psychology and related fields.
Annual Reviews
Journals on a wide variety of economic, scientific, health, and psychological topics and related fields.
Journals on a wide variety of economic, scientific, health, and psychological topics and related fields.
Newspaper Source Plus
Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers and newswires and offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.
Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers and newswires and offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.
Nexis Uni
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis--including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790--and offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis--including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790--and offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Credo Reference 
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text general and subject-specific reference titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.
Oxford Encyclopedia of Social Work
Includes coverage of areas that have come to the fore of the field, including demographic changes from immigration, technology, the implications of managed care, faith-based assistance, evidence-based practice, gerontology, and trauma and disaster.
Also available in the Library: HV12 .E53 2008
Includes coverage of areas that have come to the fore of the field, including demographic changes from immigration, technology, the implications of managed care, faith-based assistance, evidence-based practice, gerontology, and trauma and disaster.
Also available in the Library: HV12 .E53 2008
Social Work Dictionary
Print Location: HV12 .B37 2014
This new, updated edition includes: definitions of terms that are consistent with those in the DSM-5 and the International Classification of Diseases; terms used by social work clinical practitioners, educators, administrators, researchers, advocates, and many others; names of social welfare organizations, government programs, and private foundations that social workers encounter; a chronology of important historical events and pivotal figures in the development of social work and social welfare.
Print Location: HV12 .B37 2014
This new, updated edition includes: definitions of terms that are consistent with those in the DSM-5 and the International Classification of Diseases; terms used by social work clinical practitioners, educators, administrators, researchers, advocates, and many others; names of social welfare organizations, government programs, and private foundations that social workers encounter; a chronology of important historical events and pivotal figures in the development of social work and social welfare.
SAGE Social Science Thesaurus
The SAGE Social Science Thesaurus is a multidisciplinary vocabulary of the most important concepts in the social sciences.
The SAGE Social Science Thesaurus is a multidisciplinary vocabulary of the most important concepts in the social sciences.
Community & Family Health Issues
Almost 500 entries cover a variety of social, mental health, and physical conditions, all of which can have a significant impact on the overall health and well-being of individuals, families, and communities.
A physical copy of this book also available in the library: REF RA418.5.F3 C666 2017
Almost 500 entries cover a variety of social, mental health, and physical conditions, all of which can have a significant impact on the overall health and well-being of individuals, families, and communities.
A physical copy of this book also available in the library: REF RA418.5.F3 C666 2017
Principles of Sociology
A three-part book series on a wide range of issues that relate to personal relationships, group behavior, issues in society and how society develops, organizes, and changes.
A three-part book series on a wide range of issues that relate to personal relationships, group behavior, issues in society and how society develops, organizes, and changes.
- Group Relationships & Behavior (in the library at HM716 .P756 2018)
- Personal Relationships & Behavior (in the library at HM1106 .P756 2018)
- Societal Issues and Behavior (in the library at HM585 .P75 2018)
Charity Navigator
Evaluates charities and rates them on their financial health and accountability and transparency.
Evaluates charities and rates them on their financial health and accountability and transparency.
GuideStar Directory of Charities and Nonprofit Organizations
GuideStar is the most complete source of information about U.S. charities and other nonprofit organizations there is. Search our database of more than 1.8 million IRS-recognized organizations to find a charity to support, benchmark your own nonprofit's performance, research the sector, and more.
GuideStar is the most complete source of information about U.S. charities and other nonprofit organizations there is. Search our database of more than 1.8 million IRS-recognized organizations to find a charity to support, benchmark your own nonprofit's performance, research the sector, and more.
Black Thought and Culture
Black Thought and Culture is a landmark electronic collection of approximately 100,000 pages of non-fiction writings by major American black leaders--teachers, artists, politicians, religious leaders, athletes, war veterans, entertainers, and other figures--covering 250 years of history.
Black Thought and Culture is a landmark electronic collection of approximately 100,000 pages of non-fiction writings by major American black leaders--teachers, artists, politicians, religious leaders, athletes, war veterans, entertainers, and other figures--covering 250 years of history.
Bureau of Labor Statistics
The Bureau of Labor Statistics is the principal fact-finding agency for the Federal Government in the broad field of labor economics and statistics.
The Bureau of Labor Statistics is the principal fact-finding agency for the Federal Government in the broad field of labor economics and statistics.
PLACES Project: Local Data for Better Health
PLACES allows counties, places, and local health departments regardless of population size and urban-rural status to better understand the burden and geographic distribution of health-related outcomes in their jurisdictions and assist them in planning public health interventions.
PLACES allows counties, places, and local health departments regardless of population size and urban-rural status to better understand the burden and geographic distribution of health-related outcomes in their jurisdictions and assist them in planning public health interventions.
County Health Rankings & Roadmaps
The annual Rankings provide a revealing snapshot of how health is influenced by where we live, learn, work and play. They provide a starting point for change in communities.
The annual Rankings provide a revealing snapshot of how health is influenced by where we live, learn, work and play. They provide a starting point for change in communities.
Data USA
Data USA is a platform for visualizing U.S. government data. It explores places, occupations, industries, and education, providing insights on trends, skills, and connections across the country.
Data USA is a platform for visualizing U.S. government data. It explores places, occupations, industries, and education, providing insights on trends, skills, and connections across the country.
GovTrack
GovTrack helps ordinary citizens find and track bills in the U.S. Congress and understand their representatives’ legislative record. Summaries for current bills are often available, along with links to related legislation, if applicable.
GovTrack helps ordinary citizens find and track bills in the U.S. Congress and understand their representatives’ legislative record. Summaries for current bills are often available, along with links to related legislation, if applicable.
Illinois General Assembly
Provides access to Bills & Resolutions, Public Acts, Compiled Statutes, and the state Constitution in addition to information about the members, committees, etc., of the state House and Senate.
Provides access to Bills & Resolutions, Public Acts, Compiled Statutes, and the state Constitution in addition to information about the members, committees, etc., of the state House and Senate.
Juvenile Justice Resource Hub
The Juvenile Justice Resource Hub is a comprehensive source of information on juvenile justice issues and reform trends, like mental health and substance abuse, community-based alternatives, and racial-ethnic fairness.
The Juvenile Justice Resource Hub is a comprehensive source of information on juvenile justice issues and reform trends, like mental health and substance abuse, community-based alternatives, and racial-ethnic fairness.