Call 708-293-4925
Email library@trnty.edu
or Make an appointment
Library homepage
Alexander Street Video 
Video collections covering counseling, independent filmmakers and documentaries, nursing, and theatre.
Video collections covering counseling, independent filmmakers and documentaries, nursing, and theatre.
American Archive of Public Broadcasting
A project of the Library of Congress and WGBH in Boston, the American Archive preserves public television and radio broadcasts dating from the 1940s to the present. Many programs are available for free online use.
A project of the Library of Congress and WGBH in Boston, the American Archive preserves public television and radio broadcasts dating from the 1940s to the present. Many programs are available for free online use.
Archive.org Moving Image Archive
This library contains thousands of digital movies uploaded by Archive users which range from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons and concerts. Many of these videos are available for free download.
This library contains thousands of digital movies uploaded by Archive users which range from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons and concerts. Many of these videos are available for free download.
Associated Press video archive
The film and video archive of The Associated Press -- the world's largest and oldest news agency -- viewable on YouTube.
The film and video archive of The Associated Press -- the world's largest and oldest news agency -- viewable on YouTube.
British Pathé Film Archive
British Pathé is one of the oldest media companies in the world and has accumulated over 90,000 videos of events presented in newsreels, cinemagazines, and documentaries from 1910 until 1976. Viewers can comment, share and embed the historic videos, which are available to the public via YouTube.
British Pathé is one of the oldest media companies in the world and has accumulated over 90,000 videos of events presented in newsreels, cinemagazines, and documentaries from 1910 until 1976. Viewers can comment, share and embed the historic videos, which are available to the public via YouTube.
C-SPAN 
The C-SPAN cable network makes its U.S. history and government-related programming available on its website. Some programs also have transcripts available. Coverage: 1987 to present.
The C-SPAN cable network makes its U.S. history and government-related programming available on its website. Some programs also have transcripts available. Coverage: 1987 to present.
Filmakers Library Online
Filmakers Library Online provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide.
Filmakers Library Online provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide.
Films on Demand
Streaming video provider with options available in the health, medicine, and nursing subject areas.
Streaming video provider with options available in the health, medicine, and nursing subject areas.
Internet Archive Moving Image Archive
This library of free movies, films, and videos contains over a million digital movies which range from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons and concerts. Many of the videos are available for free download.
This library of free movies, films, and videos contains over a million digital movies which range from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons and concerts. Many of the videos are available for free download.
National Theatre Collection
The National Theatre Collection brings the stage to life through access to high definition streaming video of world-class productions and unique archival material offering significant insight into theatre and performance studies.
The National Theatre Collection brings the stage to life through access to high definition streaming video of world-class productions and unique archival material offering significant insight into theatre and performance studies.
New World Cinema: Independent Features & Shorts, 1990-Present
The collection includes over 200 full-length feature films from leading independent distributors such as Kino Lorber, First Run Features, Film Movement, MK2, and Global Lens. There are also some 50 award winning short films. All films were presented at major film festivals, many were nominated for awards, and many have won major awards.
The collection includes over 200 full-length feature films from leading independent distributors such as Kino Lorber, First Run Features, Film Movement, MK2, and Global Lens. There are also some 50 award winning short films. All films were presented at major film festivals, many were nominated for awards, and many have won major awards.
Nursing Education in Video
Nursing Education in Video is a unique online collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers. All of the videos in the collection have been created with the guidance of the Medcom-Trainex advisory board, and are regularly reviewed for accuracy, currency, and compliance with US Federal regulations from agencies such as OSHA and CMS. Subjects covered include Anatomy and Physiology, Basic Clinical Skills, Communications, Gerontology, Infection Control, Legal Aspects of Nursing, Pediatrics, Quality Assurance-Quality Care, and more.
Nursing Education in Video is a unique online collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers. All of the videos in the collection have been created with the guidance of the Medcom-Trainex advisory board, and are regularly reviewed for accuracy, currency, and compliance with US Federal regulations from agencies such as OSHA and CMS. Subjects covered include Anatomy and Physiology, Basic Clinical Skills, Communications, Gerontology, Infection Control, Legal Aspects of Nursing, Pediatrics, Quality Assurance-Quality Care, and more.
SymptomMedia
Symptom Media’s behavioral health clinical training titles are guided by the DSM, incorporating the symptoms into a concise vignette that promotes critical thinking, allows for discussion and analysis of symptoms that creates the optimal learning experience.
Symptom Media’s behavioral health clinical training titles are guided by the DSM, incorporating the symptoms into a concise vignette that promotes critical thinking, allows for discussion and analysis of symptoms that creates the optimal learning experience.
Theatre in Video
"Interviews with directors, designers, writers, and actors, along with excerpts of live performances, deliver an authentic, behind-the-scenes look at hundreds of productions."
"Interviews with directors, designers, writers, and actors, along with excerpts of live performances, deliver an authentic, behind-the-scenes look at hundreds of productions."