Call 708-293-4925
Email library@trnty.edu
or Make an appointment
Library homepage
Open Access (OA): Free online resources without cost or access barriers, like articles and textbooks from organizations such as MIT OpenCourseWare and Khan Academy.
Open Educational Resources (OER): Free-to-use and repurpose teaching and research materials, including textbooks from OpenStax and resources from LibreTexts.
Academic Search Complete 
Index and full text of magazines, newspapers, reports, conference proceedings, and scholarly journals in a wide variety of disciplines.
Index and full text of magazines, newspapers, reports, conference proceedings, and scholarly journals in a wide variety of disciplines.
JSTOR
An electronic repository of full-text journals in a variety of disciplines, JSTOR includes the full text of journals starting from the origin of their publication, but often does not have the most recent 2-5 years.
An electronic repository of full-text journals in a variety of disciplines, JSTOR includes the full text of journals starting from the origin of their publication, but often does not have the most recent 2-5 years.
Alt HealthWatch
Alt Healthwatch is a full-text alternative health research database focused on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers the latest information about the evolving practice of holistic medicine and therapies.
Alt Healthwatch is a full-text alternative health research database focused on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers the latest information about the evolving practice of holistic medicine and therapies.
CINAHL Plus
The Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health indexes English-language publications in nursing and allied health along with publications of the American Nurses Association (ANA) and the National League of Nursing (NLN).
The Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health indexes English-language publications in nursing and allied health along with publications of the American Nurses Association (ANA) and the National League of Nursing (NLN).
Dynamic Health 
Evidence-based support and training for nurses and health professionals with resources related to diseases & conditions, signs & symptoms, tests & labs, care interventions, skills, and a drug guide.
An app is also available for Android and Apple devices.
Evidence-based support and training for nurses and health professionals with resources related to diseases & conditions, signs & symptoms, tests & labs, care interventions, skills, and a drug guide.
An app is also available for Android and Apple devices.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. And you can connect to the library for full text links to show up right there in Google!
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. And you can connect to the library for full text links to show up right there in Google!
Health Source: Nursing/Academic
Index and full text for peer-reviewed medical journals and patient education materials.
Index and full text for peer-reviewed medical journals and patient education materials.
MEDLINE Ultimate
Provides medical professionals and researchers unparalleled access to 2,500 active full-text journals, including numerous top biomedical publications.
Provides medical professionals and researchers unparalleled access to 2,500 active full-text journals, including numerous top biomedical publications.
PubMed
PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 18 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to 1948. PubMed includes links to some free full text articles and other related resources.
PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 18 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to 1948. PubMed includes links to some free full text articles and other related resources.
Credo Reference 
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text general and subject-specific reference titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.
Encyclopedia of Nursing Research
Print Location: RT81.5 E53 2012
A comprehensive resource for tracking developments in the nursing field. With over 20 new areas of research, and updates of existing entries, this encyclopedia presents key terms and concepts and their application to practice. Entries provide the most relevant and current research perspectives.
Print Location: RT81.5 E53 2012
A comprehensive resource for tracking developments in the nursing field. With over 20 new areas of research, and updates of existing entries, this encyclopedia presents key terms and concepts and their application to practice. Entries provide the most relevant and current research perspectives.
Trip (Turning Research into Practice)
Trip is a clinical search engine for high-quality research evidence, including systematic reviews and national guidelines.
Trip is a clinical search engine for high-quality research evidence, including systematic reviews and national guidelines.
Consumer Health Complete
A comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support the information needs of patients, and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. CHC provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.
A comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support the information needs of patients, and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. CHC provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
Provides information about numerous health and safety topics like diseases and conditions, healthy living, emergency preparedness, and environmental health.
Provides information about numerous health and safety topics like diseases and conditions, healthy living, emergency preparedness, and environmental health.
FDA Patient Network
The U.S. Food and Drug Administration's patient-focused site with information about drugs and devices, clinical trials, treatment options, and disease information.
The U.S. Food and Drug Administration's patient-focused site with information about drugs and devices, clinical trials, treatment options, and disease information.
Genetics Home Reference
Genetics Home Reference provides consumer-friendly information about the effects of genetic variations on human health. A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
Genetics Home Reference provides consumer-friendly information about the effects of genetic variations on human health. A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
Crash Course: Outbreak Science
Join Dr. Pardis Sabeti as they look at outbreaks from the microscopic level, to the big picture.
Join Dr. Pardis Sabeti as they look at outbreaks from the microscopic level, to the big picture.
Crash Course: Public Health
A series of 10 episodes that attempt to unpack what public health is, how does public health work, and why thinking about it is so important.
A series of 10 episodes that attempt to unpack what public health is, how does public health work, and why thinking about it is so important.
Films on Demand
Streaming video provider with options available in the health, medicine, and nursing subject areas.
Streaming video provider with options available in the health, medicine, and nursing subject areas.
PLACES Project: Local Data for Better Health
PLACES allows counties, places, and local health departments regardless of population size and urban-rural status to better understand the burden and geographic distribution of health-related outcomes in their jurisdictions and assist them in planning public health interventions.
PLACES allows counties, places, and local health departments regardless of population size and urban-rural status to better understand the burden and geographic distribution of health-related outcomes in their jurisdictions and assist them in planning public health interventions.
County Health Rankings & Roadmaps
The annual Rankings provide a revealing snapshot of how health is influenced by where we live, learn, work and play. They provide a starting point for change in communities.
The annual Rankings provide a revealing snapshot of how health is influenced by where we live, learn, work and play. They provide a starting point for change in communities.
National Center for Health Statistics
The National Center for Health Statistics, part of the CDC, is the principal health statistics agency for the U.S. They conduct studies and compile statistics on a variety of topics related to public health, including: diseases and conditions, injuries, life stages and populations, and health care and insurance.
The National Center for Health Statistics, part of the CDC, is the principal health statistics agency for the U.S. They conduct studies and compile statistics on a variety of topics related to public health, including: diseases and conditions, injuries, life stages and populations, and health care and insurance.
BASE: Bielefeld Academic Search Engine (Nursing Focus)
BASE is one of the world's most voluminous search engines especially for academic open access web resources. BASE facilitates effective and targeted searches and retrieves high quality, academically relevant results.
BASE is one of the world's most voluminous search engines especially for academic open access web resources. BASE facilitates effective and targeted searches and retrieves high quality, academically relevant results.
BioRender
Create publication-quality figures for the life sciences with pre-made icons and templates. Covers categories like cells, chemistry, human anatomy, and proteins.
Create publication-quality figures for the life sciences with pre-made icons and templates. Covers categories like cells, chemistry, human anatomy, and proteins.
the NNT
"The NNT offers a measurement of the impact of a medicine or therapy by estimating the number of patients that need to be treated in order to have an impact on one person. The concept is statistical, but intuitive, for we know that not everyone is helped by a medicine or intervention -- some benefit, some are harmed, and some are unaffected."
"The NNT offers a measurement of the impact of a medicine or therapy by estimating the number of patients that need to be treated in order to have an impact on one person. The concept is statistical, but intuitive, for we know that not everyone is helped by a medicine or intervention -- some benefit, some are harmed, and some are unaffected."