Call 708-293-4925
Email library@trnty.edu
or Make an appointment
Library homepage
Open Access (OA): Free online resources without cost or access barriers, like articles and textbooks from organizations such as MIT OpenCourseWare and Khan Academy.
Open Educational Resources (OER): Free-to-use and repurpose teaching and research materials, including textbooks from OpenStax and resources from LibreTexts.
There are many ways to keep track of articles, books, etc., that you've found. If you have a method that works for you, stick with it!
If you need something to help, Zotero is a free tool for collecting, organizing, and citing research. Overview information and a variety of tutorials are available on the CARLI website.
If you need something to help, Zotero is a free tool for collecting, organizing, and citing research. Overview information and a variety of tutorials are available on the CARLI website.
Academic Search Complete 
Index and full text of magazines, newspapers, reports, conference proceedings, and scholarly journals in a wide variety of disciplines.
Index and full text of magazines, newspapers, reports, conference proceedings, and scholarly journals in a wide variety of disciplines.
Child Development & Adolescent Studies
This bibliographic database is today's source for references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21.
This bibliographic database is today's source for references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is an essential full-text database for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students. It provides hundreds of full-text psychology journals, including many indexed in APA PsycInfo. It offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and counseling.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is an essential full-text database for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students. It provides hundreds of full-text psychology journals, including many indexed in APA PsycInfo. It offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and counseling.
Annual Reviews
Journals on a wide variety of economic, scientific, health, and psychological topics and related fields.
Journals on a wide variety of economic, scientific, health, and psychological topics and related fields.
ATLA Religion Database with AtlaSerials PLUS
Index and full text of biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues.
Index and full text of biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. And you can connect to the library for full text links to show up right there in Google!
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. And you can connect to the library for full text links to show up right there in Google!
JSTOR
An electronic repository of full-text journals in a variety of disciplines, JSTOR includes the full text of journals starting from the origin of their publication, but often does not have the most recent 2-5 years.
An electronic repository of full-text journals in a variety of disciplines, JSTOR includes the full text of journals starting from the origin of their publication, but often does not have the most recent 2-5 years.
APA PsycINFO
Index and full text of journal articles, book chapters, full books, dissertations, and technical reports in psychology and related fields.
Index and full text of journal articles, book chapters, full books, dissertations, and technical reports in psychology and related fields.
Community & Family Health Issues
Almost 500 entries cover a variety of social, mental health, and physical conditions, all of which can have a significant impact on the overall health and well-being of individuals, families, and communities.
A physical copy of this book also available in the library: REF RA418.5.F3 C666 2017
Almost 500 entries cover a variety of social, mental health, and physical conditions, all of which can have a significant impact on the overall health and well-being of individuals, families, and communities.
A physical copy of this book also available in the library: REF RA418.5.F3 C666 2017
Credo Reference 
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text general and subject-specific reference titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM)
Print Location: REF RC455.2.C4 D54 2013
The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition (DSM-5) is the standard classification of mental disorders used by mental health professionals in the United States.
Print Location: REF RC455.2.C4 D54 2013
The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition (DSM-5) is the standard classification of mental disorders used by mental health professionals in the United States.
APA Dictionary of Psychology
Print Location: BF31 .A65 2007
With over 25,000 terms and definitions, the Dictionary encompasses all areas of research and application, and includes coverage of concepts, processes, and therapies across all the major subdisciplines of psychology.
Print Location: BF31 .A65 2007
With over 25,000 terms and definitions, the Dictionary encompasses all areas of research and application, and includes coverage of concepts, processes, and therapies across all the major subdisciplines of psychology.
Sage encyclopedia of marriage, family, and couples counseling
Print Location: REF BF636.7.G76 S24 2017
Helps readers understand the full scope and diversity of theories, approaches and techniques and how they address various life events within the unique dynamics of families, couples and related interpersonal relationships. Key topics include: Assessment, Communication, Coping, Diversity, Interventions and Techniques, Life Events/Transitions, Sexuality, and Work/Life Issues.
Print Location: REF BF636.7.G76 S24 2017
Helps readers understand the full scope and diversity of theories, approaches and techniques and how they address various life events within the unique dynamics of families, couples and related interpersonal relationships. Key topics include: Assessment, Communication, Coping, Diversity, Interventions and Techniques, Life Events/Transitions, Sexuality, and Work/Life Issues.
Mental Measurements Yearbook
Print Location: Z5814.P8 T45
The Mental Measurements Yearbook series provides "test reviews, providing evaluative information to promote and encourage informed test selection. Typical MMY test entries include descriptive information, one or two professional reviews, and reviewer references. To be reviewed in the MMY a test must be commercially available, be published in the English language, and be new, revised, or widely used since it last appeared in the MMY series."
Use the MMY online search to find out if a review of a particular test has been published and, if so, in which volume. The Library currently has the 11th through 20th volumes.
Print Location: Z5814.P8 T45
The Mental Measurements Yearbook series provides "test reviews, providing evaluative information to promote and encourage informed test selection. Typical MMY test entries include descriptive information, one or two professional reviews, and reviewer references. To be reviewed in the MMY a test must be commercially available, be published in the English language, and be new, revised, or widely used since it last appeared in the MMY series."
Use the MMY online search to find out if a review of a particular test has been published and, if so, in which volume. The Library currently has the 11th through 20th volumes.
SymptomMedia
Symptom Media’s behavioral health clinical training titles are guided by the DSM, incorporating the symptoms into a concise vignette that promotes critical thinking, allows for discussion and analysis of symptoms that creates the optimal learning experience.
Symptom Media’s behavioral health clinical training titles are guided by the DSM, incorporating the symptoms into a concise vignette that promotes critical thinking, allows for discussion and analysis of symptoms that creates the optimal learning experience.
Counseling and Therapy in Video
Alexander Street Counseling's Counseling and Therapy in Video provides an online collection of video for the study of counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.
Alexander Street Counseling's Counseling and Therapy in Video provides an online collection of video for the study of counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.
Filmakers Library Online
Filmakers Library Online provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide.
Filmakers Library Online provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide.
National Institute of Mental Health Statistics
Understanding the scope of mental health problems and treatment in the United States is central to NIMH’s mission. This resource represents an extensive collection of their best statistics on the prevalence, treatment, and costs of mental disorders.
Understanding the scope of mental health problems and treatment in the United States is central to NIMH’s mission. This resource represents an extensive collection of their best statistics on the prevalence, treatment, and costs of mental disorders.
SAMHSA Data
The Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA) provides data about substance abuse, mental illness, and health economics.
The Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA) provides data about substance abuse, mental illness, and health economics.
WHO Mental Health Atlas
Mental Health Atlas Project of the Department of Mental Health and Substance Abuse at the World Health Organization (WHO) is designed to collect, compile and disseminate data on mental health resources in the world. Resources include mental health policies, plans, financing, care delivery, human resources, medicines, and information systems.
Mental Health Atlas Project of the Department of Mental Health and Substance Abuse at the World Health Organization (WHO) is designed to collect, compile and disseminate data on mental health resources in the world. Resources include mental health policies, plans, financing, care delivery, human resources, medicines, and information systems.
Semantic Scholar
Semantic Scholar helps researchers find academic publications faster using machine learning techniques. It is a project at the Allen Institute for AI (AI2).
note: Some full-text articles are available. Contact library@trnty.edu for help if your article isn't linked in this resource.
Semantic Scholar helps researchers find academic publications faster using machine learning techniques. It is a project at the Allen Institute for AI (AI2).
note: Some full-text articles are available. Contact library@trnty.edu for help if your article isn't linked in this resource.