Call 708-293-4925
Email library@trnty.edu
or Make an appointment
Library homepage
Open Access (OA): Free online resources without cost or access barriers, like articles and textbooks from organizations such as MIT OpenCourseWare and Khan Academy.
Open Educational Resources (OER): Free-to-use and repurpose teaching and research materials, including textbooks from OpenStax and resources from LibreTexts.
Child Development & Adolescent Studies 
This bibliographic database is today's source for references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21.
This bibliographic database is today's source for references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21.
ERIC - Education Resources Information Center
Index and full-text for peer-reviewed journals, trade publications, research reports, and newspapers in the field of education.
Index and full-text for peer-reviewed journals, trade publications, research reports, and newspapers in the field of education.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. And you can connect to the library for full text links to show up right there in Google!
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. And you can connect to the library for full text links to show up right there in Google!
Professional Development Collection
This database focuses on practical concerns for practicing teachers and is a good place to look for information to help you apply research in your classroom.
This database focuses on practical concerns for practicing teachers and is a good place to look for information to help you apply research in your classroom.
Wiley Online Books
Over 3000 full-text books that can be narrowed by subject.
note: Look for the green Full Access icon.
Over 3000 full-text books that can be narrowed by subject.
note: Look for the green Full Access icon.
Academic Search Complete
Index and full text of magazines, newspapers, reports, conference proceedings, and scholarly journals in a wide variety of disciplines.
Index and full text of magazines, newspapers, reports, conference proceedings, and scholarly journals in a wide variety of disciplines.
JSTOR
An electronic repository of full-text journals in a variety of disciplines, JSTOR includes the full text of journals starting from the origin of their publication, but often does not have the most recent 2-5 years.
An electronic repository of full-text journals in a variety of disciplines, JSTOR includes the full text of journals starting from the origin of their publication, but often does not have the most recent 2-5 years.
APA PsycINFO
Index and full text of journal articles, book chapters, full books, dissertations, and technical reports in psychology and related fields.
Index and full text of journal articles, book chapters, full books, dissertations, and technical reports in psychology and related fields.
Credo Reference 
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text general and subject-specific reference titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.
Encyclopedia of Special Education
Print Location: REF LC 4007 .E53 2014
This four-volume encyclopedia set provides information on the education of exceptional children and adults, with attention to topics like assistive technology, service delivery policies, international issues, neuropsychology, and RTI. Assessment instruments frequently administered in special education settings are also discussed.
Print Location: REF LC 4007 .E53 2014
This four-volume encyclopedia set provides information on the education of exceptional children and adults, with attention to topics like assistive technology, service delivery policies, international issues, neuropsychology, and RTI. Assessment instruments frequently administered in special education settings are also discussed.
A to Zoo: Subject Access to Children's Picture Books
Print Location: CMC Z1037 .L715 2010
Offers up-to-date information on fiction and nonfiction picture books for children. Comprehensive and easy to use, it consists of a subject guide, a bibliographic guide, and title and illustrator indexes.
Print Location: CMC Z1037 .L715 2010
Offers up-to-date information on fiction and nonfiction picture books for children. Comprehensive and easy to use, it consists of a subject guide, a bibliographic guide, and title and illustrator indexes.
Lexile Framework for Reading: Find a Book
Use Lexile measures or grade level and interest categories to find books for K-12 readers.
Use Lexile measures or grade level and interest categories to find books for K-12 readers.
Illinois Learning Standards
The Illinois Learning Standards (ILS) define what all students in all Illinois public schools should know and be able to do in each subject at each grade.
The Illinois Learning Standards (ILS) define what all students in all Illinois public schools should know and be able to do in each subject at each grade.
Indiana Academic Standards and Resources
These standards "have been validated as college and career ready by the Indiana Education Roundtable, the Indiana Commission for Higher Education, the Indiana Department of Education, the Indiana State Board of Education, and the Indiana Center for Education and Career Innovation. This means that students who successfully master these objectives for what they should know and be able to do in Math and English/Language Arts disciplines by the time they graduate from high school will be ready to go directly into the workplace or a postsecondary educational opportunity without the need of remediation."
These standards "have been validated as college and career ready by the Indiana Education Roundtable, the Indiana Commission for Higher Education, the Indiana Department of Education, the Indiana State Board of Education, and the Indiana Center for Education and Career Innovation. This means that students who successfully master these objectives for what they should know and be able to do in Math and English/Language Arts disciplines by the time they graduate from high school will be ready to go directly into the workplace or a postsecondary educational opportunity without the need of remediation."
National Center for Education Statistics (NCES)
The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education. NCES issues numerous publications and datasets each year. These include: early releases, issue briefs, statistical reports, directories, and handbooks of standard terminology. Many publications report the findings of specific surveys, but at least three--Digest of Education Statistics, Projections of Education Statistics, and The Condition of Education--cover the field of education statistics from a broad perspective.
The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education. NCES issues numerous publications and datasets each year. These include: early releases, issue briefs, statistical reports, directories, and handbooks of standard terminology. Many publications report the findings of specific surveys, but at least three--Digest of Education Statistics, Projections of Education Statistics, and The Condition of Education--cover the field of education statistics from a broad perspective.
Rebecca Caudill Young Readers' Book Award
The Rebecca Caudill Young Readers' Book Award is an annual award given to the author of the book voted most outstanding by students in Grades Four through Eight in participating Illinois schools.
The Rebecca Caudill Young Readers' Book Award is an annual award given to the author of the book voted most outstanding by students in Grades Four through Eight in participating Illinois schools.
American Library Association Book and Media Awards
The Association for Library Service to Children division of the American Library Association provides recognition to authors, illustrators, and other media creators through numerous awards, the most notable being:
The Association for Library Service to Children division of the American Library Association provides recognition to authors, illustrators, and other media creators through numerous awards, the most notable being:
- Caldecott Medal to the artist of the most distinguished picture book for children
- Carnegie Medal to the most outstanding video production for children released during the previous year
- Geisel Award to the author(s) and illustrator(s) of the most distinguished American book for beginning readers published in English in the U.S.
- Newbery Award to author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children