Call 708-293-4925
Email library@trnty.edu
or Make an appointment
Library homepage
There are many ways to keep track of articles, books, etc., that you've found. If you have a method that works for you, stick with it!
If you need something to help, Zotero is a free tool for collecting, organizing, and citing research. Overview information and a variety of tutorials are available on the CARLI website.
If you need something to help, Zotero is a free tool for collecting, organizing, and citing research. Overview information and a variety of tutorials are available on the CARLI website.
ERIC - Education Resources Information Center 
Index and full-text for peer-reviewed journals, trade publications, research reports, and newspapers in the field of education.
Index and full-text for peer-reviewed journals, trade publications, research reports, and newspapers in the field of education.
PsycINFO
Index and full text of journal articles, book chapters, full books, dissertations, and technical reports in psychology and related fields.
Index and full text of journal articles, book chapters, full books, dissertations, and technical reports in psychology and related fields.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. And you can connect to the library for full text links to show up right there in Google!
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. And you can connect to the library for full text links to show up right there in Google!
Wiley Online Books
Over 3000 full-text books that can be narrowed by subject.
note: Look for the green Full Access icon.
Over 3000 full-text books that can be narrowed by subject.
note: Look for the green Full Access icon.
PubMed
PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 18 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to 1948. PubMed includes links to some free full text articles and other related resources.
PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 18 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to 1948. PubMed includes links to some free full text articles and other related resources.
Academic Search Complete
Index and full text of magazines, newspapers, reports, conference proceedings, and scholarly journals in a wide variety of disciplines.
Index and full text of magazines, newspapers, reports, conference proceedings, and scholarly journals in a wide variety of disciplines.
JSTOR
An electronic repository of full-text journals in a variety of disciplines, JSTOR includes the full text of journals starting from the origin of their publication, but often does not have the most recent 2-5 years.
An electronic repository of full-text journals in a variety of disciplines, JSTOR includes the full text of journals starting from the origin of their publication, but often does not have the most recent 2-5 years.
Find a Publication
Search for a journal, magazine, or other periodical by its exact title, the beginning words of the title, or words within the title. You can also browse by Category for journals in your field of interest.
Search for a journal, magazine, or other periodical by its exact title, the beginning words of the title, or words within the title. You can also browse by Category for journals in your field of interest.
Community & Family Health Issues
Almost 500 entries cover a variety of social, mental health, and physical conditions, all of which can have a significant impact on the overall health and well-being of individuals, families, and communities.
A physical copy of this book also available in the library: REF RA418.5.F3 C666 2017
Almost 500 entries cover a variety of social, mental health, and physical conditions, all of which can have a significant impact on the overall health and well-being of individuals, families, and communities.
A physical copy of this book also available in the library: REF RA418.5.F3 C666 2017
Credo Reference 
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text general and subject-specific reference titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.
Mental Measurements Yearbook
Print Location: Z5814.P8 T45
The Mental Measurements Yearbook series provides "test reviews, providing evaluative information to promote and encourage informed test selection. Typical MMY test entries include descriptive information, one or two professional reviews, and reviewer references. To be reviewed in the MMY a test must be commercially available, be published in the English language, and be new, revised, or widely used since it last appeared in the MMY series."
Use the MMY online search to find out if a review of a particular test has been published and, if so, in which volume. The Library currently has the 11th through 20th volumes.
Print Location: Z5814.P8 T45
The Mental Measurements Yearbook series provides "test reviews, providing evaluative information to promote and encourage informed test selection. Typical MMY test entries include descriptive information, one or two professional reviews, and reviewer references. To be reviewed in the MMY a test must be commercially available, be published in the English language, and be new, revised, or widely used since it last appeared in the MMY series."
Use the MMY online search to find out if a review of a particular test has been published and, if so, in which volume. The Library currently has the 11th through 20th volumes.
What Works Clearinghouse
The clearinghouse reviews the research on the different programs, products, practices, and policies in education in an effort to answer the question “What works in education?” The goal is to provide educators with the information they need to make evidence-based decisions. Material can be browsed by topics like Children and Youth with Disabilities or English Language Learners.
The clearinghouse reviews the research on the different programs, products, practices, and policies in education in an effort to answer the question “What works in education?” The goal is to provide educators with the information they need to make evidence-based decisions. Material can be browsed by topics like Children and Youth with Disabilities or English Language Learners.
Genetics Home Reference
Genetics Home Reference provides consumer-friendly information about the effects of genetic variations on human health. A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
Genetics Home Reference provides consumer-friendly information about the effects of genetic variations on human health. A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
Annual Disability Statistics Compendium
The Annual Disability Statistics Compendium is a web-based tool that pools disability statistics published by various federal agencies together in one place. When working on legislative and other matters relating to persons with disabilities, the Compendium will make finding and using disability statistics easier.
The Annual Disability Statistics Compendium is a web-based tool that pools disability statistics published by various federal agencies together in one place. When working on legislative and other matters relating to persons with disabilities, the Compendium will make finding and using disability statistics easier.
National Center for Education Statistics (NCES)
The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education. NCES issues numerous publications and datasets each year. These include: early releases, issue briefs, statistical reports, directories, and handbooks of standard terminology. Many publications report the findings of specific surveys, but at least three--Digest of Education Statistics, Projections of Education Statistics, and The Condition of Education--cover the field of education statistics from a broad perspective.
The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education. NCES issues numerous publications and datasets each year. These include: early releases, issue briefs, statistical reports, directories, and handbooks of standard terminology. Many publications report the findings of specific surveys, but at least three--Digest of Education Statistics, Projections of Education Statistics, and The Condition of Education--cover the field of education statistics from a broad perspective.
U.S. Department of Education IDEA site
This site was created to provide a "one-stop shop" for resources related to the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA) and its implementing regulations. The site provides searchable versions of IDEA and the regulations, access to cross-referenced content from other laws (e.g., the No Child Left Behind Act (NCLB), the Family Education Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA), etc.), video clips on selected topics, topic briefs on selected regulations, links to OSEP's Technical Assistance and Dissemination Network and a Q&A Corner where you can submit questions, and a variety of other information sources.
This site was created to provide a "one-stop shop" for resources related to the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA) and its implementing regulations. The site provides searchable versions of IDEA and the regulations, access to cross-referenced content from other laws (e.g., the No Child Left Behind Act (NCLB), the Family Education Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA), etc.), video clips on selected topics, topic briefs on selected regulations, links to OSEP's Technical Assistance and Dissemination Network and a Q&A Corner where you can submit questions, and a variety of other information sources.
Paperity
Multidisciplinary aggregator of Open Access journals and papers. Coverage in Sciences, Technology, Medicine, Social Sciences, and Humanities and Arts.
Multidisciplinary aggregator of Open Access journals and papers. Coverage in Sciences, Technology, Medicine, Social Sciences, and Humanities and Arts.