Call 708-293-4925
Email library@trnty.edu
or Make an appointment
Library homepage
Open Access (OA): Free online resources without cost or access barriers, like articles and textbooks from organizations such as MIT OpenCourseWare and Khan Academy.
Open Educational Resources (OER): Free-to-use and repurpose teaching and research materials, including textbooks from OpenStax and resources from LibreTexts.
Academic Search Complete 
Index and full text of magazines, newspapers, reports, conference proceedings, and scholarly journals in a wide variety of disciplines.
Index and full text of magazines, newspapers, reports, conference proceedings, and scholarly journals in a wide variety of disciplines.
CINAHL Plus
The Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health indexes English-language publications in nursing and allied health along with publications of the American Nurses Association (ANA) and the National League of Nursing (NLN).
The Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health indexes English-language publications in nursing and allied health along with publications of the American Nurses Association (ANA) and the National League of Nursing (NLN).
ERIC - Education Resources Information Center
Index and full-text for peer-reviewed journals, trade publications, research reports, and newspapers in the field of education.
Index and full-text for peer-reviewed journals, trade publications, research reports, and newspapers in the field of education.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. And you can connect to the library for full text links to show up right there in Google!
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. And you can connect to the library for full text links to show up right there in Google!
Health Source: Nursing/Academic
Index and full text for peer-reviewed medical journals and patient education materials.
Index and full text for peer-reviewed medical journals and patient education materials.
JSTOR
An electronic repository of full-text journals in a variety of disciplines, JSTOR includes the full text of journals starting from the origin of their publication, but often does not have the most recent 2-5 years.
An electronic repository of full-text journals in a variety of disciplines, JSTOR includes the full text of journals starting from the origin of their publication, but often does not have the most recent 2-5 years.
Annual Reviews
Journals on a wide variety of economic, scientific, health, and psychological topics and related fields.
Journals on a wide variety of economic, scientific, health, and psychological topics and related fields.
Credo Reference 
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text general and subject-specific reference titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.
BioRender
Create publication-quality figures for the life sciences with pre-made icons and templates. Covers categories like cells, chemistry, human anatomy, and proteins.
Create publication-quality figures for the life sciences with pre-made icons and templates. Covers categories like cells, chemistry, human anatomy, and proteins.